Wine & Vlogs & The Blog Of The Week

So after a week of surfing and blogging and reading and writing, I found the new Blog Of The Week.

If you read any of last week’s winning blogs, you may have spent some time on Millie’s site. Her son, Steve, helps her out with her blog and sometimes makes posts to it. In addition to that, Steve has his own blog as well, called Off On A Tangent.

When I have the time, I try and do some of the things he suggests and gives directions for in his blog. The thing I’m trying to do [without asking help from my designer friend] is creating a favicon for my site. You know how next to the web address up at the top, there is a picture of a B for blogger? Well, there is a way to change that, and I’m trying to figure it out. We’ll see if I’m successful. I’m going to bet no, but its fun to try.

If you click the About Me section, you are linked to an informational page with links to his blog and his vlog . There is also info on how to hire him to do documentaries, interviews, or weblog implementation.

One of my favorite things, though, is the vlog show he and his wife, Carol, have. It is called The Steve & Carol Show, and if you look at one of the more recent shows, you can see Steve a little buzzed in wine country. If you want, you can use the iTunes Podcast feature to subscribe to his vlog, and every time he updates, it will be updated on your computer.

So do yourself a favor and take a look at Steve’s blog. You may find something you like and something that may be useful for making your blog even better.

Steve, your winnings, like everyone before you, will be given to you in the form of your paycheck. Congrats.

Leave a comment