Time Waster Tuesday – The Olympics

The Olympics!
Chinese Drummers
Chinese Artists
Wire Dancers
(more Opening Ceremony images at Boston.com)

It’s fucking Cirque du Soleil and Harry Potter, you guys. All up in your face.

I’m freaking out on a daily basis. Things that I would never, EVER, in my normal life go hysterical over is now happening more often than I can handle. It’s like I’m going through some sort of heterosexual athletic-centric menopause, and my body and mind are just going crazy trying absorb as many events as possible.

With the amount of events, and the seemingly endless coverage coupled with the time difference, I get the feeling random events are happening every single hour of the day. Like, right now, people are fencing on horses while doing releases on the uneven bars. It’s crazy.

But because there is so much going on, it’s hard to keep up. For me, anyways. So that’s why you can waste your time with this!

Olympic Medal winners at NBC Olympics.com!

Or this!

2008 Olympics Video Coverage at NBC Olympics.com!

You can install these widgets [and others!] on every single social community, blog and desktop in your area. So you can now sit back and just refresh your page over and over again until you find out who wins that ribbon dancer event. I know it’s top of mind for me.

Seriously, it is. I can’t wait for that shit.

Leave a Reply

