I’ve Arrived

And I have no furniture.

I moved the last of my stuff into my apartment yesterday with little issues. I write to you now in a bare bedroom while lying on an air mattress surrounded by all my luggage, still packed, because there’s no place to put it. If there’s a classier way to living, I don’t know what it could be. But I would guess it might include couches. Possibly dishes.

My new job starts on Monday, so until then I’m pretty much just trying to gain my balance here in the city. My plans include exploring the neighborhood, getting the cable set up, picking out my first day of work outfit, and somehow ensuring that this free wifi will never, EVER leave me.

So yah. I’ve made it to NYC. Goal complete. My next goal is to make sure I STAY here. Which entails making butt loads of money.

Local street corner, here I come.

2 Responses to “I’ve Arrived”

  1. aka Brandi Says:

    Who needs furniture? You’re in NYC! Have a great weekend exploring and much luck on Monday! (Yikes!)

  2. Kelicious Says:

    OH wow Jon – I’m so happy for you. It’s so exciting ot live in a Huge world class city. I hope you jump at the chance to explore everything the city has to offer. Way to take life by the horns!

    If you ever come to the West Coast look me up. Until then, have a blast, look forward to reading about your new adventures.

    kel

Leave a Reply

