I Woke Up Parched

I’m not going to try at a pathetic attempt at sobriety and write some meaningful and hilarious post. That would just be foolish of me.

I’m not going to say I didn’t have a bunch of shots, a few beers and several mixed drinks [this all includes a tequila shot, which I constantly referred to as a quetalia shot, or the fact that I had a Long Island while doing that quetalia shot. My chaser. Was a Long Island. Wow]. I’m not going to pretend that I didn’t drink these drinks in such a quick succession, you’d think I was in fast forward. 8x fast forward.

And I’m not going to say that when I went to the local college bar, Chuck’s, I saw the entire group of Black Eyed Peas, and I didn’t walk by them, say hello, and dance to one of their songs that was played on the stereo. And I’m NOT going to say that I say one of the BEP was a douche for not letting us take pictures of them while they were in MY bar causing a scene. And I certainly won’t say that I went off a bit in a big and drunken way when I found out Fergie wasn’t coming to the bar, but instead staying back at the hotel working on some ‘music’. I won’t say that I loudly proclaimed that to be total bullshit.

And I definitely won’t say that I wrote most of this last night but instead passed out and woke up to see that I had written about 3800 characters of uppercase ‘O’s.

I’m just not going to say any of that.

6 Responses to “I Woke Up Parched”

  1. #1 Dancer Says:

    Congrats on finishing college! That’s a big step!
    I would say drink one for me, but I think you already have.
    Oh, the places you’ll see… I am anxiously awaiting to see where this life changing experience will take your blog!

    2 Good
    2 Be
    4 Gotten!!

    Aren’t I hilarious!!!!

  2. Betty. Says:

    I’m glad you didn’t say any of that. It would have made a very dull and boring blog if you had.

  3. Mel Says:

    Hey John! I was there too! I had the table against the wall next to them! It was actually only Apl – the rest was all groupies. Pretty boring. Love you!
    Mel A.

  4. Irish Eyes Says:

    Sometimes knowing Lil Ralphie makes you the coolest kid in a room.

    Sometimes know JDW makes you the coolest kid on the planet.

    I take the latter.
    Taking Chuck’s by storm: Graduation ’06. Loved it.

  5. aka Brandi Says:

    What does it mean if you have No Clue who Lil Ralphie is…

  6. Brooke Says:

    Congrats to you!! I’ve been so out of touch but have now caught up. Busy, busy boy you are…ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

