I Need A Favor, Internet

I was going to post another video today, but I thought that this was a bit more important. Not to worry, though, I’ll get to finishing the editing job and what not and have another video up by the end of the week.

I’m not sure if any of you know what Relay For Life is, but just in case, I’ll explain it to you. All over the country, people form teams and have a relay. The purpose of the event is to raise money for cancer research as well as to honor the survivors and victims of this disease. Relay goes all night, and team members take turns in walking for a cure, so to speak. Every team member raises money, which goes towards their team goal. Teams also have the ability to raise money during the event.

For example, I’m a member on Team Bailomos. Or however Enrique spells that damn song. See, my group decided that we would hold an all night dance party, where you would pay a small nominal fee to enter. Once you get onto the boogie floor of fun, we each will teach you a dance. Fun right? And all the money we raise there will go towards cancer research as well. %100.

So this is where you come in, Internet. I’m asking you all for two things. The first being donations. I cannot tell you how much I would appreciate your support in this. The more money we raise, the closer we are getting towards a cure. So if you could please find it in your hearts to visit my Relay For Life site and drop a few dollars into the bucket, that would be incredible of you.

The second thing I’m asking is for some traffic help. The amount of money I could raise would increase 10 fold if you would advertise this on your own personal site, asking your own readers for donations. Just link to either this post or my Relay site and ask your readers to please join the effort for a cure. I can’t begin to imagine how much money I could raise if all of you readers advertised to all of YOUR readers…it would be wonderful.

Just to let you know, I receive absolutely NO money from ANY of this. All of the donations go straight to the American Cancer Society, an amazing organization dedicated to supporting those affected by cancer and to helping put a stop to this horrible disease.

So please help me make this year’s donation the biggest yet. This will be my third time at Relay, and I want to make it the best of my college career. If you could please make a donation to this wonderful cause, I would be extraordinarily grateful.

My Relay For Life site.

*I forgot. Sometimes, people are uncomfortable making donations or purchases online. If that is the case, and you still want to donate, then you have two choices. You can either print off a donation form and go from there, or you can send a check written out to Relay For Life to me. If you want to mail a check to me, email me and I will give you an address to send it to.

2 Responses to “I Need A Favor, Internet”

  1. Annie, The Evil Queen Says:

    John- I’ve just linked you on my site. Hope it helps and best of luck.
    http://www.evilqueenrules.blogspot.com

  2. Annie, The Evil Queen Says:

    Oh, also, sending in a donation. Hubby is security crazed. So I don’t know how long it’ll take for it to register for you.

Leave a Reply

